Sullivan Museum & History Center
The Sullivan Museum and History Center, a 16,000-square-foot building designed for both permanent and rotating exhibits, contains a theater, exhibit preparation areas, offices, and an instruction room. This modern facility is dedicated to telling Norwich University’s story through the careful preservation of the university’s rich history and growing collection of nearly 20,000 objects.
A museum has been located on the Norwich University campus since 1902. The first museum was located in Dewey Hall, which then moved to the Carnegie Library (the present-day Chaplin Hall) in 1908. The museum relocated to the basement of White Chapel in 1955 where it remained until the museum’s new, permanent home, The Sullivan Museum and History Center, adjoining the Kreitzberg Library, officially opened in January 2007.