Sullivan Museum & History Center

This is an archived copy of the 2018-19 Catalog. To access the most recent version of the catalog, please visit

The Sullivan Museum and History Center, a 16,000 square foot building designed for both permanent and rotating exhibits, contains a theater, a resource center, exhibit preparation areas, offices, and an instruction room. This modern facility is dedicated to the telling of the Norwich University story, the careful preservation of the University’s rich history, and has a collection of over 15,000 objects.

A museum has been located on the Norwich University campus since 1902. The first museum was located in Dewey Hall and moved to the Carnegie Library (the present day Chaplin Hall) in 1908. In 1955, the museum moved to the basement of White Chapel. In October 2005, groundbreaking was held for the museum’s new, permanent home next to the Kreitzberg Library. The Sullivan Museum and History Center officially opened in January 2007.

Explore our website for upcoming, current and past exhibitions, and follow us on Facebook!